Territorial Leaders: -- Commissioners Wilfred Varghese & Prema Wilfred (1st January 2019)

Territorial Commander: -- Commissioner Wilfred Varghese (1st January 2019)
Territorial President of Women's Ministries: Commissioner Prema Wilfred (1st January 2019)
Chief Secretary: Lieut-Colonel Yaqoob Masih (1st September 2018)
Territorial Secretary for Women's Ministries: Lieut-Colonel Sumitra Yaqoob (1st September 2018)


Territorial Headquarters:
15/31, Ritherdon Road, Vepery,
Chennai 600 007, South India

Postal address: PO Box 453, Vepery, Chennai 600 007
Tel address: Salvation Chennai 600 007; tel [91] (044) 25323148; fax: [91] (044) 25325987;

India Central Territory comprises of three regions - North Tamil Nadu (Madras - Chennai), Karnataka, and Andhra Pradesh. Salvation Army work was commenced at Vijayawada in Andhra Pradesh in 1895 by Staff Captain Abdul Aziz, a person of Muslim background, with his friend Mahanada. Captain Abdul Aziz was spiritually renewed while attending the revival meeting of Captain Henry Bullard in 1884 at Bangalore, and dedicated his life as a Salvation Army officer.

It was named India Central Territory in 1992, with Headquarters at Madras(Chennai)
States included in the territory: Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu

'The Salvation Army' in Tamil : Ratchania Senai; in Telugu: Rakshana Sinyamu

Languages in which the gospel is preached : English, Tamil, Telugu

Periodicals: Home League Magazine; Udyogasthudu; Yovana Veerudu; Yudha Dwani