Discover The Salvation Army's work in South Asia at this exhibition, first shown at Gallery 101 in November 2023.

A map of the South Asia Zone

The South Asia Zone is comprised of The Salvation Army’s six Indian territories (Central, Eastern (including Nepal), Northern, South Eastern, South Western and Western), Pakistan Territory, Sri Lanka Territory, Bangladesh Territory and Middle East Region.

The India National Office especially focuses on the consolidation of the legal and regulatory work in India, and the zonal office at International Headquarters recently launched the SALT Learning Centre, which supports officers and employees in their development. 

Mission and Ministry across the zone


The South Asia Zonal Leaders Conference 2023, held in Sri Lanka, provided a mandate for our leaders, officers and soldiers to work in unity, being deeply motivated by the love and compassion of Jesus, and advancing in his strength to be:

  • better equipped
  • wiser in stewarding resources
  • more accountable, leaving a good legacy
  • more relevant to the needs and the challenges of the present generation.

We are committed to moving forward as we join hands in God’s great mission of compassion and transformation, reaching the most vulnerable people and communities, and impacting the lives of millions in his name, without discrimination.