Commissioner Alistair Venter Commissioner Marieke Venter Zonal Departments

The zonal departments at International Headquarters are the main administrative link with territories and commands. The international secretaries give oversight to and coordinate the Army's work in their respective geographical regions.

The International Secretary for the South Asia Zone is Commissioner Alistair Venter and the Secretary for Women's Ministries is Commissioner Marieke Venter.
Comr Alistair Venter Comr Marieke Venter


The Salvation Army South Asia Zone includes the following Territories, Commands and Regions:


  • Bangladesh Command
  • India Central Territory (States: Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, part of Tamil Nadu)
  • India Eastern Territory (States: Assam, part of Bengal, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tripura)
  • India Northern Territory (States: Bihar, Harayana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Orissa, Punjab, Sikkim, Uttar Pradesh, Uttaranchal and West Bengal, the Union Territories of Delhi, Chandigarh and the Andaman and Nicobar Islands)
  • India South Eastern Territory (States: part of Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry)
  • India South Western Territory (State: Kerala)
  • India Western Territory (States: Gujarat, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan)
  • Middle East Region
  • Pakistan Territory
  • Sri Lanka Territory

Click on the map pins for local contact details and websites.