Zonal Departments

The zonal departments at International Headquarters are the main administrative link with territories and commands. The international secretaries give oversight to and coordinate the Army's work in their respective geographical regions.

The International Secretary for the Americas and Caribbean Zone is Commissioner Torben Eliasen, and the Secretary for Women's Ministries is Commissioner Deise Eliasen.
Comr Torben Eliasen Comr Deise Eliasen



The Salvation Army Americas and Caribbean Zone includes the following Territories, Commands and Regions:

  • Brazil Territory
  • Canada and Bermuda Territory
  • Caribbean Territory (Antigua, Bahamas, Barbados, Dominican Republic, French Guiana, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St Kitts, St Lucia, St Maarten, St Vincent, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago)
  • Latin America North Territory (Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Panama, Venezuela)
  • Mexico Territory
  • South America East Territory (Argentina, Paraguay, Uruguay)
  • South America West Territory (Bolivia, Chile, Ecuador, Peru)
  • USA Central Territory
  • USA Eastern Territory
  • USA Southern Territory
  • USA Western Territory

Click on the map pins for local contact details and websites.