The USA Eastern Territory includes the USA states of Connecticut, Delaware, Kentucky, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island and Vermont, as well as Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.

The Salvation Army was incorporated as a religious and charitable corporation in the State of New York in 1899 as 'The Salvation Army' and is qualified to conduct its affairs in all of the states of the territory. 

Languages in which the gospel is preached: Creole, English, Korean, Laotian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish

Periodicals: Cristianos en Marcha, SAConnects (English, Korean), Ven a Cristo Hoy (all Spanish)

Territorial Leadership

Commissioner William A. Bamford - Territorial Commander

Commissioner G. Lorraine Bamford - Territorial President of Women's Ministries

Colonel Ivan Rock - Chief Secretary

Colonel Christine Rock - Territorial Secretary for Women’s Ministries 

Territorial Headquarters

440 West Nyack Road,
PO Box C-635,
West Nyack
New York 10994-0635

Contact us

Tel. [1] (845) 620 7200