In 1887 The Salvation Army ‘opened fire’ in Kingston, and thence spread throughout the island of Jamaica and to Guyana (1895), Barbados (1898), Trinidad (1901), Grenada (1902), St. Lucia (1902), Antigua (1903), St. Kitts (1904), St Vincent (1905), Belize (1915), St Kitts (1916), Suriname (1924), the Bahamas (1931), Haiti (1950), French Guiana (1980), St Maarten (1999) and the Turks and Caicos Islands (2011).

The General of The Salvation Army is a Corporation Sole in Jamaica (1914), Trinidad and Tobago (1915), Barbados (1917), Guyana (1930), the Bahamas (1936) and Antigua (1981). 

Territorial Leadership

Commissioner Devon Haughton - Territorial Comander

Commissioner Verona Haughton - Territorial Preseident of Women's Ministries

Lieut-Colonel Morris Vincent - Chief Secretary

Territorial Headquarters

3 Waterloo Rd
Kingston 10

Postal address

PO Box 378
Kingston 10
Jamaica, WI

Contact us

Tel: [1 876] 929 6190/91/92
Email: car.leadership@car.salvationarmy.org

Countries included in the territory: Antigua, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, French Guiana, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St Kitts, St Lucia, St Maarten, St Vincent, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago

Languages in which the gospel is preached: Creole, Dutch, English, French, Spanish, Surinamese

Periodicals: The War Cry