Go and Do Something cover

Go and Do Something

Go and Do Something is a new resource from the International Social Justice Commission. It is full of practical ideas for action, prayer points and facts, for people of all ages who want to 'go and do something' to make the world a better place today.

There are 17 topics, including focusses on poverty, hunger, health, education, the environment, inequalities, development, consumption and the environment. There is one for each of the United Nations 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Go and Do Something is available to download free of charge. Please visit sar.my/dosomething to view, print and download it.

What are the Sustainable Development Goals?

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), officially called the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, are a set of targets agreed by the members of the United Nations in 2015, to be achieved by 2030.

The 17 goals (and their specific targets within) cover a range of different areas. They were agreed following the end of the Millennium Development Goals programme in 2015.

The ISJC is prioritising and promoting the SDGs and using them as a framework for much of our work.

The Goals

Image of SDGs

You can find full information on each goal and the specific targets and indicators within them on the UN's website for the SDGs.

Resources and web links

Tags: United Nations, Women, Social Justice