www.frelsesarmeen.no | www.herinn.is | www.frelsunarherurin.fo

Commissioners Hanna Ouchterlony and George Scott Railton with Staff-Captain and Mrs Albert Orsborn ‘opened fire’ in Oslo (Kristiania) on 22 January 1888.

Work began in Iceland on 12 May 1895, pioneered by Adjutant Christian Eriksen, Captain Thorstein Davidsson and Lieutenant Lange, and spread to The Færoes on 23 October 1924, pioneered by Ensign E. Juul Pedersen.

Territorial Leadership

Commissioner Knud Welander - Territorial Commander

Commissioner Lisbeth Welander - Territorial President of Women's Ministries

Colonel Paul Waters - Chief Secretary

Colonel Jane Brakstad Waters - Territorial Secretary for Women’s Ministries

Territorial Headquarters

Kommandør T.I Øgrims plass 4
0165 Oslo

Contact us

Tel: [47] 22 99 85 00

Email: nor.leadership@frelsesarmeen.no