The India Central Territory comprises four regions – North Tamil Nadu (Madras-Chennai), Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.

Salvation Army work was commenced at Vijayawada in Andhra Pradesh in 1895 by Staff Captain Abdul Aziz, a person of Muslim background, with his friend Mahanada. Captain Abdul attended a revival meeting led by Captain Henry Bullard in 1884 at Bangalore and subsequently dedicated himself to be a Salvation Army officer.

The territory was named the India Central Territory in 1992, with its headquarters at Madras (Chennai).

Territorial Leadership

Colonel Yaqoob Masih - Territorial Commander

Colonel Sumitra Masih - Territorial President of Women's Ministries

Lieut-Colonel Masilamony Stalin - Chief Secretary

Lieut-Colonel Y. S. Kezial Stalin - Territorial Secretary for Women's Ministries

Territorial Headquarters

31 (15) Ritherdon Road
Chennai 600 007

Postal address

PO Box 453
Chennai 600 007

Contact us

Tel: [91] (044) 433 68686

Email: ict.mail@ict.salvationarmy.org